Please enable javascript to view this site.

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Latinos! What language of content do you consume more?

plays Archives -

plays Archives -

Jack Rico


2018/05/01 at 10:04am

Latinx’s John Leguizamo, Ariana DeBose, Lindsay Mendez and Chita Rivera Selected For 2018 Tony Awards

The 2018 Tony Awards nominations have been announced and four Latinx’s were nominated – John Leguizamo, Ariana DeBose, Lindsay Mendez and Chita Rivera (Lifetime Achievement).

Leading the list with 12 nominations are the new musicals Mean Girls and SpongeBob SquarePants. The 72nd Annual Tony Awards, hosted by Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban, will be held at Radio City Music Hall on June 10. The ceremony will be telecast live on CBS. Read More

Karen Posada


2012/06/01 at 12:00am

Tony Awards 2012 presenters

Tony Awards 2012 presenters

New York, NY (June 1, 2012) The biggest night for Broadway is Sunday June 10, because of the 66th Annual Tony Awards, Broadcast Live from the Beacon Theater on CBS from 8pm-11pm (ET/PT time delay). Presented by The Broadway League and the American Theater Wing.

It had already been announced that they would be hosted by Neil Patrick Harris, winner of an Emmy Award. The rest of the people that will appear are: Nick Jonas, Amanda Seyfried, Tyler Perry, Jessica Chastain, Jim Parsons, Paul Rudd, Ellen Barkin, Angela Lansbury, Bernadette Peters, Candice Bergen, Christopher Plummer, James Marsden, Mandy Patinkin, Sheryl Crow, Trey Parker and Matt Stone among others.

The Antoinette Perry Tony Awards reward theater professionals because of their outstanding performances on Broadway. This is the 66th anniversary of the Tony Awards, which were held the first time on April 6, 1947 in the Grand Ballroom in the Waldorf Astoria.

To receive the latest news of the Tony Awards follow them on or

Select a Page