Please enable javascript to view this site.

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
RT @Variety: Guillermo del Toro Directing ‘Pinocchio’ for Netflix Archives - Archives -

Karen Posada


2012/06/04 at 12:00am

Ricky Martin to perform at Broadway’s Tony Awards!

Ricky Martin to perform at Broadway's Tony Awards!

New York, NY (June 4th, 2012)- The Tony Awards just announced all the performances to be seen this Sunday, June 10 for the 66th Annual Tony Awards. This spectacular night will have more entertainment than ever seen before, it will have presentations by Nominated Musicals for this year’s Tony 2012 including: Evita with Ricky Martin and Elena Roger; Follies with nominated Tony actor Danny Burstein; The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess with Tony nominees Audra McDonald, Norm Lewis y David Alan Grier; Jesus Christ Superstar with nominated Tony actor Josh Young; Leap of Faith with Raúl Esparza; Newsies, with nominated Tony actor Jeremy Jordan; Nice Work If You Can Get It with Tony nominees Matthew Broderick y Kelli O’Hara; and Once with Tony nominees Steve Kazee, Cristin Millioti y Elizabeth A. Davis.

There will also be presentations by nominated plays, such as: End of the Rainbow with nominated Tony actress Tracie Bennett; One Man, Two Guvnors with nominated Tony actor James Corden and Peter and the Starcatcher with Tony nominees Christian Borle and Celia Keenan-Bolger. The show will also have a presentation by Corbin Bleu and the cast of Godspell and Ghost The Musical with Bryce Pinkham, Caissie Levy and Richard Fleeshman.

Don’t miss the Tony Awards, hosted by Neil Patrick Harris, broadcast live, from the Beacon Theater on CBS, Sunday, June 10 from 8:00-11:00 p.m. (ET/PT time delay)

Karen Posada


2012/06/01 at 12:00am

Tony Awards 2012 presenters

Tony Awards 2012 presenters

New York, NY (June 1, 2012) The biggest night for Broadway is Sunday June 10, because of the 66th Annual Tony Awards, Broadcast Live from the Beacon Theater on CBS from 8pm-11pm (ET/PT time delay). Presented by The Broadway League and the American Theater Wing.

It had already been announced that they would be hosted by Neil Patrick Harris, winner of an Emmy Award. The rest of the people that will appear are: Nick Jonas, Amanda Seyfried, Tyler Perry, Jessica Chastain, Jim Parsons, Paul Rudd, Ellen Barkin, Angela Lansbury, Bernadette Peters, Candice Bergen, Christopher Plummer, James Marsden, Mandy Patinkin, Sheryl Crow, Trey Parker and Matt Stone among others.

The Antoinette Perry Tony Awards reward theater professionals because of their outstanding performances on Broadway. This is the 66th anniversary of the Tony Awards, which were held the first time on April 6, 1947 in the Grand Ballroom in the Waldorf Astoria.

To receive the latest news of the Tony Awards follow them on or

Select a Page